Print bookPrint book

Grade Me Block

Documentation for the Grade Me block.

Site: Remote-Learner.net
Course: Remote-Learner.net
Book: Grade Me Block
Printed by:
Date: Friday, 23 June 2017, 3:00 PM

Table of contents

Grade Me Block

The Grade Me block displays assignments in courses that have been submitted, but not graded yet. The block can be added to a course home page and to the site home page. To add the block turn editing on and select Grade Me from the "Add a block" block.

The settings for the Grade Me block are in the Administration block > Site Administration > Plugins > Blocks > Grade Me. Most of the settings control which ungraded activities are shown in the block.

Grade Me block settings

The block provides an easy way for teachers to see what needs to be graded in a course or in all of their courses. Add the block to a course home page and the teacher will have all ungraded assignments listed in the block for that course. Add the block to the site home page and teachers will have all of their courses with ungraded assignments listed in the block. Teachers can add the block to courses they are assigned to but not to the site home page.

The following image shows an example of the block for a teacher on the site home page. The block is listing all the teacher's courses with ungraded assignments. Selecting the arrow next to an assignment shows the users that have completed the assignment. Everything in the block is a link besides the date:
  1. Link to a course
  2. Link to an assignment
  3. Link to a user's profile
Grade Me block

Admins see data in the block on the site home page if they are assigned a teacher/grader role in a course(s). Admins can see all ungraded assignments in all courses on the front page block by enabling the "Admins View All" setting in Administration > Site Administration > Plugins > Blocks > Grade Me. Admins that go to a course where the block is added can see data in the block regardless of role assignments.

Note: The block will not be visible to teachers if editing is turned off and there is no data to be displayed in the block. Once a student submits an assignment to be graded the block becomes visible to teachers whether editing is turned on/off.