Alfresco for Moodle 2.3

Repository Role Permissions

There are eight role permissions that will determine access to the repository. The image shows the permissions as they appear when adding or editing a role.

Alfresco permissions
  1. Create shared organization content: If this is set to Allow, this permissions allows a user to create content for an organization space in the repository.
  2. Create personal content: If this is set to Allow, this allows users to create personal content in their repository space, for example, uploading a new file.
  3. Create shared content: If this is set to Allow, this permission allows users to create/upload new content to the repository shared folder for the site.
  4. Create site level content: If this is set to Allow, this permission allows site level content to be created.
  5. View shared organization content: If this is set to Allow, this allows access to site level organization content, but no new content can be added with this permission.
  6. View personal content: If this is set to Allow, this allows a user to access personal repository content from their repository space, but no new content can be added with this permission.
  7. View shared content: If this is set to Allow, this allows a user to access repository shared files.
  8. View site level content: If this is set to Allow, his allows a user access to the repository site-level content.
Remember that Moodle's permissions change as a user's role changes in different contexts, for example, if the Authenticated User role does not have Create personal content set to Allow, but the Student role does have Create personal content set to allow, users will be able to access their personal file space in courses where they are students, but not in other areas (such as the site level) where they are not students.